Tags

, , , , , , , ,

January 28, 2017

Because Soylent isn’t yet available for distribution in Europe and other parts of the world, some non-US competitors have been popping up, most notably Joylent. I was graciously gifted a couple bags of the powdered Joylent (shout out to my good Judy, Phil), so I substituted a couple of my Soylent meals this weekend with it.

I tried the limited seasonal flavo(u)r, Speculaas, which tastes like a gingerbread cookie. It certainly was tasty, though the texture was notably grainier than any of the Soylent products that I’ve tried. While it was nice to branch into new flavo(u)r territory, I probably won’t be returning to Joylent again.

I did also receive a Cappucino flavo(u)r, which I will write about as soon as I try.

In other news, I’m more-than-concerned with Trump’s new policies regarding refugees and immigrants. As recommended by my good Judy, Jonathan, I’ve made a small donation to the US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants, one of the refugee resettlement agencies in America, to provide legal services to refugees and immigrants.

To all those involved in protests today and in the foreseeable future, I support you and urge you to be careful.

To all those can’t be involved in protests today, I encourage you to donate here, if you are able.

Be safe,

Frank

P.S. Metrics, She Wrote

 

 

