I have just gotten home and I’m in bed. I am going to watch me some Murder She Wrote and tell you all about it. I’ve had a few so this isn’t gonna be good.

Season: 4
Episode: 1
Title: A Fashionable Way to Die
Netflix Synopsis: Jessica travels to Paris, where a financially desperate fashion designer is fingered in the murder of a loan shark.

Impresh:

The opening credits are extremely soothing too me. The music, the montage, impeccable. In Jessica’s Paris, there is a wonderful caricature artist and a lounge singer: I don’t buy these people as being French. A young girl kisses an old man and I wish the singer would close just one more button on her blouse.

Almost no one speaks French in Paris. I wonder if that’s true. The loan shark’s name is Maxime and he wants a 50/50 partnership from the designer’s store. She is NOT thrilled.

Holy shit, a French-themed version of the Murder, She Wrote theme song! J.B. Fletcher is always so thoroughly polite. We could all take a page out of her book (The Corpse Danced at Midnight).

IMG_8214.JPG

There is a rookie model. We are supposed to hate her. Wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait wait. The new model is the girl who kissed the old man in the beginning and the old man is Maxime. I think that if I weren’t transcribing this, I wouldn’t have made the connection.

IMG_8217.JPG

Okay the phone is going to die so I have to go. But first, Eva, the fashion designer, wanted Jessica to buy her out of the loan shark’s debt. Jessica’s all “LOL. Ok.” Now the loan shark is dead. A knife to the belly did him in.

My eyes are closing. Basically I’m like ten minutes into the episode and I’m falling asleep. I only have one eye open. Gnite!

P.S. I should add that it was 1am-ish when I wrote this.

